top of page

The Fictional Town of Rockcliffe

In the White Feather Mysteries, the peaceful little town of Rockcliffe sits in the heart of the Wet Mountain Valley in southern Colorado. The Sheriff's office and many of the character's homes are in Rockcliffe. But, if you pull out a map and look up the Wet Mountain Valley, you will not find Rockcliffe. It is a figment of my imagination.

What you will find are the twin cities "Westcliffe" and "Silvercliff". I am inspired by the peacefulness and beauty of the lovely towns and I try to capture that "feeling" in the fictional town of Rockcliffe.

The same is true of the people of the Wet Mountain Valley. I love the spirit, the friendliness, the caring of the people and I try to capture those traits in my characters. But the characters do not represent nor are they based upon actual people. If one of the characters seems familiar to you, it is probably because I don't know the person you think you recognize!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page